top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejuliabourque8

My Testimony to Speak UP.


I joined a missions internship in 2017 and I met friends that told me every single day that I was called to speak, preach, and that God was calling me to go into the nations and tell of the testimony of Jesus.


But overtime, things happened, time went by and I began to no longer believe it. I thought it was a mistake.


The girl that everyone thought was a passionate and fiery preacher for Jesus was dull and speechless. Nothing to say. They must have got it wrong. I began to think that God got it wrong. That I heard wrong. That people who spoke over were wrong. That I wasn’t actually called to speak. That I wasn’t actually called to live a life of passion and purpose for God.


I cry as I write this because three weeks before my 23rd birthday (tomorrow) I fell down overwhelmed with God’s love and I heard Him say “Speak. Speak as I have called you to.”


So I did. Anxious and scared, I posted a video of me talking about Jesus on TikTok of all things, and it ended up getting 240,000 thousand views in just under two weeks. Then came people flooding in and following me asking how to get relief from depression, anxiety and demonic warfare.


I started preaching about Jesus, getting freedom from lust, walking away from the hookup culture, killing your flesh and following YESHUA, the reality of demonic warfare and how there is only freedom in Yeshua. Experiences that I have seen with my own eyes. Things that I could never have made up on my own. I know that this is what I am called to do.


I am reminded today…


God never forsakes His word. God never forgets the things He has promised you. His words never go void. He will come through with what He said. Every.single.time.


Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep his promise. HEBREWS10:23

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page