top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejuliabourque8

Casting Demons out of your home

Wow, demons? We're talking about something this crazy in a cute blog post? Yes, because so many of us struggle with demonic oppression but don't know it. How do I know this? Because I have seen it with my own eyes. No need to be scared, I am going to teach you your authority in Christ.



When I was just 18 years old, I witnessed a snake like demon in my room. What was being revealed to me was what was there the entire time it was just that now I could see it. I am 23 years old now and I am just now coming out with this story that completely rocked my world. I believe now is the time to share because so many of us Jesus lovers and unbelievers alike, are being oppressed by a spiritual realm that we cannot see. But just because we cannot see them doesn't mean they aren't there. The enemy comes to kill, steal and destroy. He wants to steal our life, passions and hope and make us believe that we live in a world of depression or anxiety. We were never ever created to live in that world. We were created to live in a world worshipping the King of Kings. We were created to be joyful and have great peace over our lives. We were never meant to be numb and full of apathy.


Before we begin, turn to Jesus. It is only He who can set you free. My words aren't strong enough to send the devil back to the pit of hell where he belongs. You have to put your faith in God, the real power here.


Once you believe in Jesus, ask Him to help you discern where in your life you are experiencing demonic oppression. You should understand that demonic oppression often feels like numbness, apathy, lustful intrusive thoughts, chaos in your head and a distorted view of yourself and the world (rage, self-hate, perversion). Which one of these applies to you? Call it out by name and rebuke it. I rebuke you spirit of lust, you have no hold over me or my mind in Jesus name. I take all thoughts capture to the obedience of Jesus Christ. 2 Corinthians 10:5.


When you are a born again believer of Jesus Christ, you have all authority on earth over every demonic spirit and principality. Matthew 28:18. There is no fear in Jesus because HE is the top power. Yes, the only way to get to God and the living Son of God. He is seated on the right hand of God and has more authority and power than demons and satan. Mark 3:11.


If you have a hard time believing that Jesus is Lord over all start by reading the book of John. Spend time with Jesus as you would a friend. Ask Him questions, talk to Him, be with Him. Overtime you will develop a relationship and begin to heal and discover who you are in Christ.


Once you rebuke all unclean spirits, anoint your home with oil and plead the blood of Jesus over your furniture, door, bed, etc. Ask Jesus to invade your home with His presence and fill up every space that is empty. Speak scripture over your home and cling on to the VINE. For only in HIM is there true peace and rest. John 15. "Remain in me, and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me." Fast and pray often. You got this.


Julia


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page